Kris Curtis, CPA

Kris Curtis, CPA, CISA

Legislative Auditor

MBA, University of Montana
BBA Accounting, University of Alaska Southeast
Kris.Curtis@akleg.gov
907-465-3830

Kris Curtis was appointed as Legislative Auditor for the State of Alaska in 2012. In her role, she is responsible for leadership and oversight of the Division of Legislative Audit. More specifically, Ms. Curtis oversees the planning, coordination, and delivery of the State’s regulatory financial reports (CAFR and the single audit) and performance audits intended to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of state government. Further, she works directly with legislators and legislative staff to communicate audit results and provide advice on fiscal matters. Ms. Curtis has over 27 years of experience in accounting, auditing, and financial reporting.

Ms. Curtis completed her undergraduate work at the University of Alaska Southeast and her graduate work at the University of Montana, earning a bachelor’s degree in business with an emphasis in accounting and a master’s degree in business administration. She is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) and a Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA).


Eileen Donahue

Eileen Donahue, CPA

Deputy Legislative Auditor

BS Business Administration, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Eileen.Donahue@akleg.gov


Brian Blackwell


Brian Blackwell, CPA

Audit Manager

BBA Accounting, University of Alaska Southeast
Brian.Blackwell@akleg.gov


Karen Buchkoski


Karen Buchkoski, CPA

Audit Manager

BBA Accounting, Southern Oregon State College
Karen.Buchkoski@akleg.gov


Linda Day


Linda Day, CPA

Audit Manager

BBA Accounting, University of Alaska Anchorage
Linda.Day@akleg.gov



Mark Lundahl, CPA

Audit Manager

BBA Accounting, University of Alaska Southeast
Mark.Lundahl@akleg.gov